moving on, for now.

Sprinkles may be the greatest thing ever. I was whipping up my usual bowl of oatmeal this morning when I decided I wanted sprinkles. So I began rummaging through the cabinets to find some. The only sprinkles I could find were fall themed ones, so my bowl of oatmeal got decorated with sprinkle leaves. Still tasty.

And as I was eating that bowl of oats, I decided on something. I’ve been thinking about the blog, and I’ve decided to take a break for a while (not that this is super shocking news given my current lack of regular posts). I would like to change directions, maybe just start fresh. I’m not sure yet. Maybe I’ll check back in on occasion, we’ll see. Six months was the longest I’ve ever lasted with a blog, so at least I PR’d (personal record, for those of you who aren’t runners).

The blog will remain up, but probably be fairly inactive over the next few months. Thank you for reading, and commenting, and supporting my food endeavors. Hopefully I can come back with a new direction and purpose, and something more exciting.

Hope everyone has a safe and happy holiday! Here’s to new years and new beginnings!

Lauren

Does this tickle your tastebuds? Leave a Reply!

