green sun tea + mint

I could tell right after I posted my Holiday rant that my blog flow is just not what I want it to be. I’m trying to keep my blog going despite everything going right now, but it’s really not maintaining the direction I initially intended it to. So, this is going to be one of those, haven’t posted in a while, here are some pictures of food I took but never blogged about posts. Not super exciting, sorry. I will likely be transitioning into once-twice a week posts and fewer Workout Wednesday posts.

Green Sun Tea + Mint

My grandma used to make tea by placing tea bags and water in a coffee pot/pitcher and letting it sit in the sun for a few hours. This method works really well for delicate teas that don’t do well in boiling temperatures, such as green tea. It will work for any tea, however. I made this with green tea bags and leaves of fresh mint.

Well, I’ll get around to being a better blogger one of these days. It’s amazing how many skills it actually requires – photography, cooking, web design, writing. Not enough time in the day.

Lauren

Does this tickle your tastebuds? Leave a Reply!

