quinoa + honey roasted almond salad

Why hello stranger. It’s been a while since I’ve been on the blogging scene. I have been traveling in in the Pacific Northwest this past week and have lots of fun trip pics + eats to share.

But since I’m sure you’re all longing for a recipe …

Quinoa + Honey Roasted Almond Salad
Something quick + easy after a long week of incredible food and too much beer. Serves 1
1 cup cooked quinoa
1/2 cup honey roasted almonds – I used TJ’s
1/2 cup sautéed mushrooms
greens of your choice
balsamic reduction

Combine. Enjoy.

Even if you don’t like quinoa, cover it up with all this goodness and I promise you won’t be disappointed.

Lauren

4 responses

  1. I am going to try this, it looks really good!

    Lauren,
    Since this recipe calls for quinoa, do you have any recipes that calls for lentils? It’s a good post-workout meal esp. after a harder workout and if you need a quick “pick me up” before class. Ha! It also has a decent amount of iron, in case you were interested :)

    Thank you and I hope you are doing well in school, work, and such! :D

    • Mmm lentils! I love them! And yes, they are definitely a good post-workout meal! I usually just cook mine in a rice cooker + eat them over a salad or cooked sweet potato. I have a pretty good lentil soup recipe too! I will have to do a post soon. Hope you’re doing well too :)

  2. Pingback: nut butter magic + honey-roasted almond, pecan, and peanut butter | mt

Does this tickle your tastebuds? Leave a Reply!

